Artilicious · Sunshine'n'Rainbows

On my birthday, with love..

Feels like ages since I sat down to write a post here. Well, life gets busy and priorities keep changing. Oh its right what they say – Change is the only constant around us.

Steady state Markov systems is my current assignment and I am totally into it. Suddenly, engineering is all fun! But more fun was on the way as we drove back home from a whole day of shopping and fun. Shankar had arranged a quick surprise for my birthday inviting all my closest friends for a birthday blast. My friends reached at a  totally unexpected moment.

I quickly changed into a dazzling pretty pink lehenga, and got ready to have fun. Cut the cake, eat some, blast some on each other’s faces, and have fun over a couple of drinks! Shankar had all of it arranged. And all this happened the evening before my birthday, given we both had a pretty packed Monday.

And now its time for the gifts. While Manisha surprised me with a bouquet of pretty orange roses, Rubina gifted me with a pretty pink shoulder bag. Did I tell you, ‘pink’ is my favorite color?

And Shankar’s turn it was. Shankar has given me all I wanted and all I needed to feel comfortable with. So he was not sure of what gift would surprise me. Poor Shankie! But a quick drive by the shopping centers can sometimes trigger your passion for something, as it did to me as we passed by the ‘Guitar Center’. I was a little reluctant to buy a musical instrument but I always wanted to learn to play one. And there we go, an awesome birthday gift.

And there goes my birthday resolution – ‘learn to play the piano’.

I am probably the most unconventional learner. I dived directly into playing one of my all time favorites with all the help from the web.

thats my pianoWhat more could I ask for? It was such a lovely evening, and thanks to my friends, to have made it to the party at such a short notice. And did you notice the iPad in place of the sheet music! Lol, thanks to today’s technology!

2 thoughts on “On my birthday, with love..

  1. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many choices out there that
    I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Cheers!

  2. Thank you!

    I am a learning blogger too! I experiment different styles of writing, to see what suits me best. And I am still exploring.

    To answer your question, WordPress is a great place to start blogging, and I thoroughly enjoy the experience. I used to own a couple of other blogs registered at blogspot.com; Blogspot can be fully customized from start to finish, whereas the WordPress free option allows only minimum customization. It is totally your choice, as you will figure out with time what you want from your blog. WordPress is obviously good, but you can also consider Tumblr or Blogspot, since they are also catching up recently. Again there is always an option of transferring your blog contents from one provider to another. 🙂

    Good luck with your blogging!

Leave a Reply

