Sunshine'n'Rainbows

A trip to Charlottesville

A trip between two exams, is always fun and thrill, combined. I am someone who cannot keep things out of my mind, specially exams. This trip was fun filled though with some thoughts about the exam that was scheduled for the weekend.

IMAG0310_1
Walnut Creek Park, Charlottesville, VA
IMAG0311_1_1
Meadows and flowers and the sky..

Charlottesville, a small and lively city that partially houses University of Virginia was a delight with every place we visited. Starting with July 4 fireworks at McIntire Park, it was a package of fun at Charlottesville for 3 days.

IMAG0312_1
Peaches from Chiles Peach Orchard
Scenic view from Blueridge
Scenic view from Blueridge
Sunset at Blueridge
Sunset at Blueridge

Sketching after a trip is so much fun – I get to relive the whole trip and enjoy those moments. I should not forget the historic downtown at Charlottesville, Bodo’s Bagels, the Kabob place and the Monsoon Siam. Thanks to Sudeep, Shankar’s friend, who took the time to show us around the university and joined us whenever possible.

I am getting more ‘artlicious’ these days, and I tend to sketch everything that catches my eye. And my love for watercolor is only growing everyday. I am sharing a few sketches from my last trip. I wanted to paint them en plein air. But time didn’t permit it. Here are a few sketches from my last trip.

Leave a Reply

