Sunshine'n'Rainbows

The story of my blog’s cover …

Suddenly, you see the rainbow and you feel, ‘oh… that looks amazing..!’

I was on the road on a rainy evening, when I saw a rainbow, after like 7 years maybe. It was a lovely sight in the middle of the city. For the rest of the drive home, my eyes were fixed on the rainbow, moving from one end to the other. Such a lovely sight.

Today, I was updating the look and feel of my blog, and it hit upon me to make a cover picture or pick a cover picture from the set of photographs I have. And it should say ‘colorful as the rainbow’, at the sight of it. Though I found many to satisfy the theme, it did not feel close to what I imagined.

The watercolor obsession then took over. But is it going to be just a splash of VIBGYOR colors or is it going to be an illustration?… I looked out of the window, and there it was! The green tree!!!! What if it was colorful and vibrant?! And there goes an illustration! 😀

Here is the full illustration on a 10 x 15 Canson 140 lb. watercolor cold press paper.

Rainbow_blossom_tree_Surreal
Rainbow_blossom_tree_Surreal

 

Leave a Reply

